GOD’S NOT DEAD

Since last week, after prelims, puro panunuod lang ng movies inaatupag ko. I just can’t push myself to do anything that is, well, “productive”. I guess, sobrang napagod lang ako nung last exam. Like parang one month kameng nagrereview?? But going back, gusto ko lang i-share yung super duper inspirational movie na napanood ko ngayon. Ang dami kong natutunan sa movie na ‘to: God’s Not Dead

Yes, I am a Christian but that doesn’t mean na I know everything about God. I may sound ‘awkweird’ right now, dahil I am not really good when it comes to explaining about my faith.. Masyado akong magulo kapag ineexplain ko ‘to. Haha. Pero I am so so so sure about my faith naman. Again, going back, sobrang importante ng movie na ‘to. Yun ata ung pinaka appropriate na word para idescribe ito. Madami kasing mga facts about God dito. Like ung perspective ng mga atheist, ganon. And for example kung naguguluhan ka at madami kang tanong about the existence of God, please do watch this movie. I promise, it will surely help you and your faith. Or kung madaming kume-question about your faith, this movie will help you kung paano panindigan until the end yung paniniwala mo. Konti palang yan, please please guys do watch this movie.

Share ko lang yung mga favorite lines ko:

“He who is faithful in a very little thing is also faithful in much.”

And if I might add:

But in his book “The God Delusion”, Richard Dawkins says that, “If you tell me God created the universe, then I have the right to ask you who created God.”

Dawkins’ question only makes sense in terms of God who has been created. It doesn’t make sense in terms of an uncreated God, which is the kind of God that Christians believe in. And even leaving God out of the equation, I then have a right to turn Mr. Dawkins’s own question back around on him and ask, “If the universe created you, then who created the universe?”

Speechless nako. Wala na. Hay. Thank you Jesus for this movie. Oo nga pala, you can download the movie here!

Godbless your weekends! 🙂

Leave a Reply

