CHANGING FOR THE BETTER

image

I can’t believe I almost forgot that I have a blog. Is that even possible? (No? Okay. Sorry, I was joking.)

I have so much to write on this particular blog post but due to lack of time and motivation, I will just make a summary of what has been happening to my life lately. Or not.

So, for the supposed to be year-ender post. This year gave me so many reasons to be grateful for. Obviously, there were some downs but there were always some ups. There are moments that I definitely want to remember for the rest of my life but there were some too that I wanted leave behind and just label them as my past. To be honest, I did not expect anything for the year 2014. I was too scared to expect that something good will happen, although I was hoping. But things worked the way God wanted them to be and for that I am grateful. I know that I am slowly going back on track. I learned a lot of lessons too, if I truly assess what kind of year is 2014, I can say that it’s full of learnings about myself and the people around me. I learned how to love myself more, to focus on permanent things, to know my priorities, to be independent and at the same time to depend on God more.

I also realized that I don’t have to be like someone else in order to be love or to be like by the people around me. As they always say, the opinion of others does not really matter. Also, in life, some things does not work in a way you wanted them to be, that you cannot just control everything. This year also made me more of a risk-taker. If there is one thing that I’ll never forget about managerial finance that is, the more risk you take, the greater return you get. It will always be worth it, I assure you. Lastly, every journey becomes ultimately fun if you share it with the One who loves you no matter what.

Now, I don’t want to spoil anything for myself so I won’t promise anything but I am already claiming it. Just like what I did last year. So this 2015, I am hoping for more answered prayers, life learnings, and happiest of everything!

“When it’s sin versus grace, grace wins hands down.”

Leave a Reply

