I’ll make no excuses for leaving this blog for awhile because first, I don’t have any, and second, I’ve been too busy dealing with my life lately aka my reality.

The past three months has been mostly about school. My life, as boring as it is, came back with its usual routine but with a twist. I am now starting to realize that I am getting older and soon I have to act like an adult. Every night, I can’t help but to think about what I really want to do with my life. Yes, I am an accountancy student and I want to graduate, pass the board exam, and be a CPA. But lately, I’ve been wondering if I can really do it. There are a lot of accountancy students out there who are far more intelligent and confident than I am. Ang hirap kasi, e. It’s so hard to work to be on top when everyone else seems to get it in the easiest way. It seems unfair at nakakawalang-gana. Last semester, I lost my chance to graduate with flying colors. Not that I am hurt, I am just too disappointed with myself. Kung ginalingan ko pa sana, kung nagsipag pa sana ako, kung nagpuyat pa sana ako ng isa pang oras, at kung nagsagot pa sana ako ng isa pang problem, baka andyan pa, baka may chance pako, baka sakaling mas maging proud ang parents ko. 

Pero inisip ko nalang, may mas maganda sigurong plano si Lord sa aken. I have to let go some things in order to give space for something better. Ito talaga siguro yung pagiging adult; learning how accept things even if hurts, letting go of things that you can never change, and accepting the fact that not everything happens the way you want them to. I can’t say that I have learned a lot about life for the past nineteen years but now that I am almost tweenteen-y, I’ll try my best to experience life to the fullest. I still have a lot to learn. Madami pa, sobra. I am nowhere near my ideal self. Sabi nga sa PDPR, self-development is a long-term commitment. Kaya cheers to slowly becoming an adult, menia! Enjoy your journey! 🙂

U too, have a wonderful journey to whatever road you take! x

Leave a Reply

