Almost there

When will I ever escape this place? It pains me that my second blog post will be about how much I hate my life as of this moment. I always loved being in control about everything but my life isn’t exactly as controllable as I thought it would be. Seems like more often than not I am the one who is being controlled. It’s frustrating and so depressing on my part. For that, I wanted to leave everything behind and be a whole new person. I wanted to explore more, make decisions by myself, make mistakes and learning how to confront them or I will cry because of a stupid decision that I made, but at least it was my own decision, at least I have every right to be mad to myself and I’ve got no one to blame. At least it is my life and I have every right to destroy or make myself successful.

It is my life and yet I am bound to follow someone’s point of view on how to run it. It is my life and yet I need to comply with everyone’s perception on how should I live it. It is my life and yet it isn’t.

Leave a Reply

